Dream with me?

Keeps getting better! 28 de Julho de 2009

Filed under: Realizations — blackseyr @ 12:30

Indeed it is!

A friend of mine found out that the course I wanted to take in IL Chicago is going to open this year!

Just exactly what I wanted I guess! At least from the info I saw they’re teaching what I want to learn. 😀

Thank you pal!

It’s not too expeensive, but still I’ll call for help from the state, ‘cuz the most expensive part of my course is not the course itself, but the resourses, books and medias (materials – digital and traditional). ^^;
The best part about it is that it’s in the north of my country…meaning: beautiful monuments, SNOW, patrimomy, the most beautiful sighs in all of Portugal, and HEY! It’s in the oldest city of Portugal: Bragança!

I never thought that I could actually be excited about staying in Portugal to study, but I guess that I am because my mom is also trying to get employed near there, and also because that way it’ll be easier for me to adapt, and later if I want I can make a post-graduation outside in other country. 😀
No, really, I guess now I’m really feeling relieved. And I’m probably going to enter this year. I still have to contact the colege and go to my high school get some info that I need, and maybe still in this week I’ll still go to Bragança to apply to the course.
The only thing that doesn’t make me so happy about staying is… the hard Praxis… T___T
Really, I’m shit scared of what I might get….

My mom is all excited over this new event *she didn’t want me to leave to a foreign country alone and so soon*. When she heard about the she went from a blank face to a huge smile (that nearly killed me from laughter), and said: You goota take that chance! And right tomorrow we’ll call them, go to your school to get your grades, and then still in this week we’ll go to Mirandela (Bragança) for you to apply! *and she kept going* You’ll love that place!!! It snows in the winter! The cold is not as bad as in here, although i can go to negative temperatures it is not a wet cold like ours! And you’ll love people in there!!!

I couldn’t help but laugh at her excitment all over this even. It was funny, because it almost seemed as if she was the one who was going to apply to that college and not me. XD

I’ll try to keep on track with the news!!! *specially if they keep on being this good!*

 

One Response to “Keeps getting better!”


Deixe uma Resposta

